View Single Post

Old 08-17-2011, 03:45 PM
US Veteran

Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

Ok so here are my two cents...FWIW...

#1 I am an active duty soldier, AND PROUD OF IT

#2 stop calling military retirement an entitlement-it is earned, if you think it is an entitlement then please feel free to start forking over more of your pension/retirment fund to my bank account, you work and put money towards your retirement and SO DO ALL MY BROTHER AND SISTERS IN ARMS...

#3 I don't hold it against anyone that never joined, couldn't join, joined but got out, etc...but if you want to complain and start making absurd comments that it is the fault of the military as to why our national debt is the way it is STOP....read a high school government book and see who actually decides on where and how money is spent

#4 if you actually think, and don't just regurgitate what the talking heads on TV say, that 20 years in the military is such an easy thing and that 50% of our base pay is such a great retirement, then please by all means drop what you are doing and head for the nearest recruiter, join up and see for yourself what being in the military is all about and make an informed decision...because less than 1% of the population wears the uniform...