Thread: Reincarnation?
View Single Post

Old 11-18-2013, 02:04 PM

Liked 336 Times in 124 Posts

I was killed during WWI or WWII. I was born in 1945, July 22 to be exact. I must have died trying to take a hill of some kind and it must have really gone wrong. I came back worrying about the hill. As a small child, I could point out and name just about every weapon used by the Marines. The only thing that I ever wanted to do as a child was be a Marine. I joined up in August of 1967 and when I graduated from college in January of 1968, left for Quantico. I was leading a Rifle Platoon in India Company, 3rd Battalion, 9th marines when the dreams started again. There's nothing worse than screaming about taking a hill when you're lying in a harbor site in the Ashau Valley and it's 3:00 in the morning and your radio operator is trying to wake you up and shut you up! I could never remember the dream when I awoke but my radio operator said I was screaming..."we've got to take this hill"!