View Single Post

Old 11-13-2015, 01:41 PM

Liked 30 Times in 13 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by zork52 View Post
This IS and old thread. I'm in Mass and I prefer the thumb safety and actively trying to buy the parts to convert it to such, for reasons like some have stated here. I'm divorced, no kids, live alone and I still worry about somehow some GF's kid or something getting their hands on a gun and with the safety ON, it will NOT go boom. I have a big ole safe and it's either in there or on me, so chances are nill. Just my preference, but I am NO expert compared to some on here. But I am a responsible gun owner. Plus, MSM loves tragedies involving some kid killing themselves accidentally under circumstances discussed like on here.

I agree, it's still America (for now) so let the buyer choose.