Main Page
The Lounge
I just got an unsolicited e-mail from Fugate Firearms....|
Go
![]() |
New
![]() |
Find
![]() |
Notify
![]() |
Tools
![]() |
Reply
![]() |
|
|
Member |
I say, "Not a chance in hell." They can't buy their way out of this. Their money will always be tainted because of the way they make it/will CONTINUE to make it. |
|||
|
|
Member |
Before anyone says I'm being too hard on them (I doubt there are very many people taking this stance), let me relay another "Moment in the Life of the Fugates".
I rarely want a holy grail gun to the point of bumping a WTB ad daily, but that was the case when I was recently looking for a Performance Center 940. The Fugates saw my ad (even though they were banned from the Classifieds), and they created a FAKE GunBroker auction for one. The ad was obviously fake because it didn't have pictures, and the description was only a couple of sentences. They also ended it within hours of starting it. They then sent me this email: "http://www.gunbroker.com/Auction/ViewItem.asp?Item=82237825 To bad you can buy it,,,,,,,,,,, Fugate Boys," That is the type of people we are dealing with. Don't ever forget it. |
|||
|
|
Member |
After telling the site owner "F-You ....etc" , I think that statement was the final straw . Mike's been dealing with this arrogant doofus for months . He chose his poison . |
|||
|
|
Member |
quote:
Originally posted by parabellum: John Fugate is apparently asking for quarter. I say let him post once more with the Public Apology he owes us all. Then FINISH HIM OFF. Live by the Sword? Die by the Sword. Ought to be quite the Crash-and-Burn Fire Sale when Lastbidder get to hie Lastdollar. |
|||
|
|
Member |
In the eworld, sites like this are the equivalent of a man's brick and mortar home. To disregard a homeowners wishes, using language like he did, would earn one a kick in the nuts and a shove out the door in the real world. Such is merited here also IMHO.
Bob |
|||
|
|
Member |
Thanks to you people, I was watching and wondering why I did not get this email?
Well I did, but my ISP spam blocker, had it held as spam, so until I got my spam quarantine periodic report I was unaware. From what I have read, handled appropriately! |
|||
|
|
Member |
Parabellum: Haven't read the entire thread but have you thought about contacting the ATF and complaining about the conduct of an FFL?
|
|||
|
Member![]() |
http://www.gunbroker.com/Auction/ViewItem.asp?Item=90649314 " Get Hammered By a Shooboy !!! " |
|||
|
|
Member |
I think the seller states the '55 is the box stamping only, not the date of the gun.
|
|||
|
Member![]() |
That auction discription is so wrong. I don't know why he thinks it's a box from 1955. The 19-3 model and that 5K serial number if from about 1972. ***Honesty is the foundation of one's character.*** |
|||
|
|
Member |
I say give him a quarter and tell him to use it to call someone that gives a $h!!+ about his problems. Jim (aka Cliff Claven) Real guns are steel...............and have cylinders |
|||
|
Member![]() |
" Get Hammered By a Shooboy !!! " |
|||
|
|
Member |
There has to be one of our forum members that actually knows what laws this nit has broken. Friend of a friend maybe? Guys like this make me sick, I say burn him the right way and make him go away forever!!
Just a thought... All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing. > Edmund Burke |
|||
|
|
Member |
Well....if any one connected with the ATF is reading this board, you can bet that they will be going over his books with a fine toothed comb. This thing has all kinds of red flags.
There was one shop in the area many years ago where they camped out for several weeks. Nothing was found to my knowledge but it sure took up a lot of the dealer's time. 41 |
|||
|
|
Member |
It seems to me that a concerted effort by members of this board could dry up Mr. Fugate's supply. It seems to me that if you have something listed for sale on these classifieds, simply state under your terms of sale that you will not ship any firearms to an FFL or any address in Gilbertsville, KY. For folks that also list on Gunbroker, can't you block him from bidding on your stuff? I see that he is still using that lastbidder moniker, as he is going after a 686 PC model at this very moment. I'm sure you would really piss him off, if on your Gunbroker listings you stated: Sorry, no shipping to Gilbertsville, KY! If someone has already brought this up, sorry about the rehash.........20+ pages of posts are a bit much for me to wade through. |
|||
|
| Previous Topic | Next Topic | powered by eve community | Page 1 ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 ... 50 |
| Please Wait. Your request is being processed... |
|
Main Page
The Lounge
I just got an unsolicited e-mail from Fugate Firearms....
