Page 1 2 3 4 ... 30
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
  Login/Join 
Banned/Shill Bidder
Posted
Has sent Me an email asking for My info...to be added to a list.
I guess they found Me thru online auction site,in which I am listing some nice S&W's for sale..(after them not selling in Classifieds here)
Anyone have any dealings with these guys?
Thanks...

This message has been edited. Last edited by: cmannie,
 
Posts: 418 | Location: Midwest,USA | Registered: 10 February 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Posted Hide Post
I got contacted too. never heard of them, and I have not listed any smiths for sale.
cheers
Derek


------------------------------------
Give to those who gave all:
http://www.specialops.org/
 
Posts: 201 | Location: Birmingham, AL | Registered: 12 August 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Picture of BlackSky
Posted Hide Post
I got the same email just about 20 minutes ago. My guess is they got our email address from this forum.
 
Posts: 1138 | Location: Deep Behind Enemy Lines (Sonoma/Marin, CA) | Registered: 08 January 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Posted Hide Post
They are aka "lastbidder" on GunBroker.com. From what I understand they are banned from the S&W Classified for snapping up deals for immediate resale at a "modest" profit.

Bob
 
Posts: 2083 | Location: Rochester, NH USA | Registered: 10 April 2003Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Posted Hide Post
I just got the E-mail too.
 
Posts: 4555 | Location: utah | Registered: 31 December 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Picture of jeremyws1
Posted Hide Post
HAHA...I received the email. It made me laugh. They top my shit list, and they know it.


-------------
My First S&W
 
Posts: 2609 | Location: Louisiana/Mississippi | Registered: 25 November 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Posted Hide Post
I got the email too. I think I have dealt with them once. Wasn't satisfied and they made it right.....for what it's worth.
 
Posts: 1377 | Location: Oregon | Registered: 17 May 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Banned/Shill Bidder
Posted Hide Post
Lastbidder?? Hmmm....I guess that's who is outbidding Me on a gun on the auction!!..Good info...
Thanks!

This message has been edited. Last edited by: cmannie,
 
Posts: 418 | Location: Midwest,USA | Registered: 10 February 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Posted Hide Post
Here is my reply to Fugate:

I do not appreciate your unsolicited communication. I do not appreciate your mining my email address from the S&W Forums and using it for blatantly commercial purposes, nor do I appreciate your attempt to get me to provide you with personal information.

Please stop using my email address immediately, and do not contact me again in the future.


Okie John


"The 30/06 works. Period." -- Finn Aagaard
 
Posts: 681 | Location: Seattle | Registered: 28 July 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Picture of jeremyws1
Posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by SuperMan:
"modest" profit


Like this current auction... Roll Eyes

Bought for $1150
http://www.gunbroker.com/Auction/ViewItem.asp?Item=89260738

Buy it now for $1600
http://www.gunbroker.com/Auction/ViewItem.asp?Item=90746261
http://fugatefirearms.com/shop/product.php?xProd=1897


-------------
My First S&W
 
Posts: 2609 | Location: Louisiana/Mississippi | Registered: 25 November 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Picture of jeremyws1
Posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by cmannie:
Lastbidder?? Hmmm....I guess that's who is outbidding Me on a gun on the auction....Good info...Makes Me wonder...
Thanks!
Hopefully,they are not banned from THIS forum,and then getting Our emails for spam...


I know for a fact they are still lurking even after being outed as "lastbidder" and "wheelgunTN".

For what it is worth...

1. This was the comment from lastbidder/FugateFirearms/wheelgunTN/Fugotti/John Fugate/Matt Fugate in response to a thread about "lastbidder" being banned from this forum.

"Yes I have seen this before. These guys got so jealous. We were on there for 1 month and bought about 15K worth of guns and the forum feeders did not like that. We bought it all up with no questions or pictures needed. They barred us from there. Oh well. I see the same guys that kicked us off, bidding on our stuff. I just laugh."

2. A fellow member sent this to me after they found out who "wheelgunTN" was.

"You gotta be kidding me, Fugate is still operating as wheelgunTN? That user is still listed as "member" on the S&W forum, rather than banned. Anyway, then he is the one who tried to dishonestly deal away the model 58 I bought FTF in St. Paul! He got ahold of this guy selling and told him he should "have what's fair" blah blah, and offered more money--the guy called me the next day at work, prior to when we were supposed to meet, and told me this. He also had the balls to tell me he had to have more money after this forum member told him he was selling too cheap. After some further discussion, he decided to honor his price. At that point I was ready to call it off anyway."

License Number:
4-61-XXX-XX-XX-01656

Expiration Date:
10/01/2010

License Name:
FUGATE, MATTHEW GORDON

Trade Name:
FUGATE FIREARMS

Premise Address:
519 CUMBERLAND
GILBERTSVILLE
KY - 42044

Mailing Address:
PO BOX 198
GILBERTSVILLE
KY - 42044


-------------
My First S&W
 
Posts: 2609 | Location: Louisiana/Mississippi | Registered: 25 November 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Posted Hide Post
Mannie,

Be afraid, be very afraid imo. You asked, I had dealings with them on another site when I suspected they had mined data from that site as well. Has not happened to me here (yet). Higher than giraffe n*tts on what they list. No problem with making profit, but stay off collector forums and don't immediately relist for waaaayyy higher than what you paid.

Won't do business with them. And I think from the posts you probably have the answer you were looking for.

Tim


Badges? We don neeed no stinkin badges...
 
Posts: 740 | Location: Houston, TX | Registered: 02 June 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Picture of Poohgyrr
Posted Hide Post
Ahhhhh, I wondered who that was and where they got my name from. I already "spammed" them on my email.


John
S&W revolvers and dogs are rewards from God for being good.
"Life brings us sorrows and joys alike, it is what a man does with them- not what they do to him- that is the true measure of his mettle." T Roosevelt
Yup, sometimes I stick both feet in my mouth.....
Philippians 4
 
Posts: 3433 | Location: Northern CA, where all our girliemen are from somewhere else ;) | Registered: 16 February 2003Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
The Busier Forum!
Picture of parabellum
Posted Hide Post
Now everyone is going to find out about the unethical behavior of this nitwit.


This guy has been removed from the forum for harvesting guns off this site and re-selling them on his site at a substantial profit.
He was removed from the forum for this behavior, then has proceeded to repeatedly re-register in attempts to once again gain access to the Classifieds section of this board.
He has enlisted the help of others to aid him in these efforts. John Fugate understands quite clearly why we object to this behavior and that we don't want him here. He has been highly defiant in emails, stating that he'll just keep coming back.

And now you see that since I have made headway in keeping him out of Classifieds, he is directly soliciting members of this forum via email.
In all the years I've manned the helm here, I have never encountered anyone so utterly selfish and disrepectful of the board and it's members as John Fugate.

Furthermore, it's my understanding that Fugate has registered on another board that would presume to compete with us and is now being allowed to openly complain about this board and the recent, necessary decision to disallow the use of mchsi.com email addresses, a valid ISP. This is something we would not normally do, but Mister Fugate's persistent harassment of the members of this board made it a necessary move.
Mister Fugate is under the mistaken impression that no one who uses that ISP can now register on this board, and that is simply false. The only thing that is disallowed is using an mchsi.com email address for the purposes of registration. It has nothing to do with a potential member's provider.
So, in addition to his persistent efforts to harvest guns of this board, he is now on the offensive, with comments on some other board, and with direct solicitation of the members here.

I have to say in all candor that this guy is not the sharpest tool in the shed. To my mind, this is no way to garner a repuation as an ethical, responsive, fair-minded dealer.
I think John is going to find out that his little email campaign was the worst decision he made in his persistent efforts here.

Looks like I've made progress, because these are clearly the actions of a frustrated man Cool
 
Posts: 3053 | Registered: 29 February 2000Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Posted Hide Post
I just got an email from them also.
 
Posts: 21 | Location: south Georgia | Registered: 09 September 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
 Previous Topic | Next Topic powered by eve community Page 1 2 3 4 ... 30 
 


© smith-wessonforum 2008