|
Go
![]() |
New
![]() |
Find
![]() |
Notify
![]() |
Tools
![]() |
Reply
![]() |
|
|
Member |
I rarely post, but I visit the site every day. I have a high stress job working with the public in which I must be PC at all times. This site and the mature, no BS tone Para has set is welcomed and needed. Para, THANK YOU for providing a fantastic service. Regular posters, THANK YOU for the reprive.
|
|||
|
|
Member |
I've found answers to several questions about S&W's here, and I have always been treated with respect and dignity. Can't ask for anymore than that. It only takes a little gratitude and respect to receive the same. If there is a problem, Just ask in a nice way, and receive an answer. It's usually the same on most forums.You don't have to be a butt kisser, Just a team player. I hope the 2 members that are having the problems can step back and re-adjust a little, and then join in with their knowledge and experience with the history and techniques that make S&W one of the best firearms the world has known for so long. I'm really glad this place is here, and at no cost for most of us!
|
|||
|
|
Member |
I have received an inquiry as to why a member was banned by the banned member. He simply would like to know why. What should I tell him. Thanks Max ACS PIMAN - prifax@gmail.com |
|||
|
Member![]() |
Max, if your friend was given no reason, it could well be that his ISP is the same as this feller Fugate, who was banned for the reasons explained at the start of this thread. That feller's IP Address as swell as his ISP were part of the banning process. Ask your friend to use another ISP, such as Yahoo, or Hot mail and try again. Pete |
|||
|
Member![]() |
Hey I would change my email service so I could get on this forum, I have been on other forums and I think that Smith&Wesson is far the best yet that I've seen...... SGTMOE USMC RETIRED The Jarhead Evil fears those who wears the Badge......FCSO |
|||
|
Member![]() |
The "whois" information on that domain name suggests that it is neither owned nor controlled by Fugate, and there might be innocent people unnecessarily alienated by banning everyone using that email server.
Domain Name: MCHSI.COM Registrant: Mediacom Communications Corporation 100 Crystal Run Rd Middletown, NY 10941 US Administrative Contact, Technical Contact: Communications Corp., Mediacom mcchst@mediacomcc.com JR Walden 100 Crystal Run Road Middletown, NY 10941 US 845-695-2600 fax: 707-222-2201 By contrast, here's the info on Fugate Firearms: Domain Name: FUGATEFIREARMS.COM Registrant: Fugate, Matt Fugate Firearms P.O. Box 198 519 Cumberland RD Gilbertsville, KY 42044 US Administrative Contact, Technical Contact: Fugate, Matt fugatefirearms@mchsi.com Fugate Firearms P.O. Box 198 519 Cumberland RD Gilbertsville, KY 42044 US 270-703-7017 |
|||
|
|
Member |
^^^ That's not the point (that Fugate is a controlling interest in the ISP MCHSI.COM). The point is that this person has registered with several (many?) addresses from this domain. This site is a labor of love & not staffed by a team with the time & resources to track down every registration & vet the registrant, so the site owner made the decision to ban registrations from prospective members with email addresses from the domain of this small ISP. As has been said REPEATEDLY, all someone who uses this ISP has to do is register with any one of several available FREE web-based mail services to become a member.
To clarify; the site owner has NOT blocked the ip range of this ISP, so you're not restricted because you USE the ISP in question, only if you register using an EMAIL ADDRESS from this ISP. ~Dave |
|||
|
| Previous Topic | Next Topic | powered by eve community | Page 1 2 3 |
| Please Wait. Your request is being processed... |
|

