Smith & Wesson Forum

Go Back   Smith & Wesson Forum > Classifieds > Feedback
Forum Register Expert Commentary Members List



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-13-2010, 04:28 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,265
Likes: 141
Liked 684 Times in 264 Posts
Default twogunjay?

Wa ssomewhat disappointed, in that I responded to a 66-1 with an "I'll take it - contingent upon 3-day inspection" never heard back from email or PM, listed as "sold" some time later. Perhaps the contingency was too limiting? He has excellent feedback otherwise. Don't mind missing out on a gun, but would like to get a response...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-13-2010, 05:38 PM
WC145's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Maine
Posts: 2,543
Likes: 677
Liked 1,221 Times in 330 Posts
Default

I don't have an answer for you but in my experience whatever miscommunication took place in your situation was not the norm. I've dealt with twogunjay and when I bought a gun from him it was a quick and easy transaction and the gun was exactly as described.
__________________
Don't kiss smiling dogs!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-14-2010, 12:45 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,265
Likes: 141
Liked 684 Times in 264 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jack Flash View Post

{Editted to add:}
I got too carried away telling my story, I forgot to ask -----
Did you contact the Seller and give him a chance to explain his side of this situation?
That was the point of my long rambling post: Communicate with the Seller/Buyer and give him a chance to explain his actions. Afterwards who knows, you may not feel like leaving a negative feedback.
Sir,

I did not try to contact again, as had no response to either the original email or PM. Please note: I am fairly new to this style of transaction, but have had all others go very well. I only note that I was disappointed, and perhaps I did something wrong here. Sellers previous feedback, as noted, is spotless. I understand that a three day non-firing inspection is frequently but not necessarily the case in many transactions. If I had just received a note that for instance, all sales were final with this seller I would have been satisfied that the terms were not in alignment and been happy to forgo the sale. I have read the rules, just trying to learn to navigate these waters painlessly. Thanks for your assistance.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-15-2010, 08:50 PM
Jack Flash's Avatar
SWCA Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 3,568
Likes: 1,985
Liked 502 Times in 307 Posts
Default

I don't think you did anything wrong. Posting here and politely mentioning the facts from your perspective is perfectly ok, at least as far as I know anyways.

He may have done nothing wrong either. Perhaps he will yet get back to you.

The best part is, no one is out any money, so although this is disappointing to you, remember that there is always another gun on the horizon.
__________________
Splittin’ hairs, aint ya Boss?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-16-2010, 12:38 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ohio
Posts: 592
Likes: 3
Liked 7 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Thanks to all parties and comments. As a firearms distributor, we average about 100+ gun related emails a day. We try and respond to everyone of them but just can't always get it done. This is especially so if an item has already sold and someone emails a question on it. Sometime our staff simply deletes it as it is no longer applicable. I will pass this on to all. Thanks for the heads up!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-16-2010, 12:40 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ohio
Posts: 592
Likes: 3
Liked 7 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jst1mr View Post
Wa ssomewhat disappointed, in that I responded to a 66-1 with an "I'll take it - contingent upon 3-day inspection" never heard back from email or PM, listed as "sold" some time later. Perhaps the contingency was too limiting? He has excellent feedback otherwise. Don't mind missing out on a gun, but would like to get a response...
On a side note to the above posted response by us.....after looking into this, the latter part of our statement was indeed what happened. This was sold before you even contacted us or posted. We sell around 200+ used guns per week and sometimes just can't get to the forum ads to edit fast enough. Thanks for heads up and my apologies on behalf of us.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-16-2010, 03:43 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,265
Likes: 141
Liked 684 Times in 264 Posts
Default

Thanks so much for the response. Given the volume of business you mention, I can certainly understand the issue. The very fact that you have responded in this forum and in such a manner validates what I have noted as yourfeedback in the past - a class act and very professional - thanks for helping me understand the process!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
commercial, m1917, model 1917

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
Feedback Thread, twogunjay? in Classifieds; Wa ssomewhat disappointed, in that I responded to a 66-1 with an "I'll take it - contingent upon 3-day inspection" ...
Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
twogunjay oldgunclub Feedback 0 06-19-2011 06:29 PM
twogunjay dlbleak Feedback 0 06-08-2011 06:01 PM
+1 for twogunjay WNC Seabee Feedback 0 02-22-2011 02:52 PM
A+ for twogunjay deanodog Feedback 0 12-16-2010 06:49 PM
Twogunjay straightshooter1 Feedback 2 02-06-2009 08:42 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
smith-wessonforum.com tested by Norton Internet Security smith-wessonforum.com tested by McAfee Internet Security

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:35 PM.


© S-W Forum, LLC 2000-2013
Smith-WessonForum.com is not affiliated with Smith & Wesson Holding Corporation (NASDAQ Global Select: SWHC)