View Single Post

Old 05-10-2012, 06:26 PM

Liked 6,299 Times in 2,337 Posts

[QUOTE=dazlin;136506461]Hi all,

I have been reloading pistol ammunition for a few years now. So, the time has come to move into rifle reloading. I am doing my homework and have a few questions about case prep to submit to the group...

1. My plan is to start with .223 Remington for my AR-15, then go to .30-06 for my Garand and my new hunting rifle, and finally to 8x57mm Mauser for my son's Yugo M48. Loading for the Mauser will present no particular difficulties. For that matter neither will the AR-15 or M-1 Garand. Both will almost certainly have standard service chambers. Standard full-length dies from any major manufacturer will size the casings to allow them to be used easily in your rifles.