View Single Post

Old 09-17-2015, 07:31 PM
SWCA Member

Liked 1,356 Times in 563 Posts
Default For FFL Dealers Only

I'm not a FFL, but as a CPA I've been working with small business owners for almost 40 years to assist them in building their businesses and becoming more profitable. My tax clients have had a lot of successes during that time.

I also agree with the statements made by Rule3!

This is an interesting post that allows me to see the world from the FFL's perspective. You may not agree with me, but here's some food for thought:

1. Think about reducing your FFL transfer fees. Having a gun buyer come in to your shop, even if they did not buy the firearm from you is an opportunity to acquire a new customer at no cost to you. New customer acquisition costs can be very expensive (marketing, advertising, printed material, business cards, etc.).

2. The transfer fees in my area were $25.00, then the FFLs increased their fees to $30.00. I found a great FFL that only charges me $10.00. Guess where I'm always headed for my ammunition, accessories, outbound transfers, etc. ????????

3. And, the new FFL has a great business attitude, is very honest, and is very professional. He also knows a lot about firearms. Who do you think that I am going to recommend to all of my friends and Second Amendment supporters as the place to go for their firearms, ammunition and accessories? Hint: It's not the high fee FFLs! I have not been back to their stores in over two years. Believe me, that $20.00 FFL transfer fee differential has cost them a lot of money in terms of lost sales. Ask my wife!