View Single Post

Old 09-29-2018, 05:13 PM

Liked 18,481 Times in 7,315 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Duigiud View Post
Can’t argue with common sense logic. But why couldn’t one pull the trigger multiple times on his .32 S&W as well? But you’re right a bigger bullet will come in contact with more substance and if it has the velocity, which a snub nose usually won’t, might expand increasing that contact. The bigger the bullet the bigger the hole. But the bigger the bullet the bigger the gun required to carry it too. That’s a concederation for CCW. If you have to “dress for the gun” just to carry one you’re likely to one day just say “oh the hell with it” and leave it at home, and that’s when you’ll need it. Centuries ago when I was a Special Agent with Customs in Key West assigned to the FL Joint Task Group I thought bigger the better too so I got myself a .45 cal Detonics. Remember those? They were a 1911 Colt .45 that was chopped down in size and the grip Safety deactivated. The thing was 7 inches long and weighed 34 ounces unloaded. I tried to tote it around when working but couldn’t. Customs had a reg where all weapons had to be worn concealed. In tropical Key West one didn’t wear jackets. I tried to wear it in an ankle holster that didn’t work out. It kept on rotating to the front of my ankle. It went from my ankle to my briefcase then one day as I was pulling into the office parking lot I realized that I had left it at home! A Federal Narc and he left his gun at home! Moron! But ain’t we all human? Drove the 20 odd miles back to the house to fetch it and had to fill out a leave slip for being late for work. That made my mind up to sell it and went to a Beretta model 84 .380 14 shot. Carried it with Winchester silver tips. The Beretta was light enough to carry in an ankle holster but after awhile that got ridiculous too so I went back to the tried a true S&W model 60. If you are going to carry, carry something that’s not a hindrance, something that’s no mor