View Single Post

Old 07-05-2019, 04:27 PM
SWCA Member

Liked 2,150 Times in 316 Posts

Happy to see this thread back. As a collector trying to focus on 627 variations I appreciate the pictures of 627s with their correct boxes that show end labels with serial numbers and special order (SO) numbers. I have been chasing these 6 and 8 shot revolvers for over 15 years and I still discover variations I have not seen before. As a member of the Smith & Wesson Collectors Association I published a pretty extensive summary in the Fall 2012 SWCA Journal about all the 627 variations that I knew about to that date. While new information has since come to light, I thought I might share what I wrote back then about the 627-2s.

627-2 (1998-2001)