View Single Post

Old 05-10-2023, 11:36 PM

Liked 9 Times in 4 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by DixieRanger View Post
Oops...Valdada optic

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk
Wow! Very impressive! I’m new to AR platform. I started shooting & hunting small game when I was 12 with my Dad.( I’ll be 59 this year) I only have experience shooting iron sights with shotguns, revolvers and SA pistols, (as I was an LEO for 8 years before going to FD). I kinda put sport shooting on the back burner for a while until I moved down south about 9 years ago. I’m not familiar with some of the things you mentioned. I have much to learn. But I’m no competition shooter, nor am I interested in doing so. I just like to protect my family and myself and go to the range occasionally. I purchased this rifle at a pretty reasonable price, $539, I consider it my AR learning rifle. I have other home defense weapons that are much more readily available.