Smith & Wesson Forum

Advertise With Us Search
Go Back   Smith & Wesson Forum > Smith & Wesson Revolvers > S&W Revolvers: 1961 to 1980

S&W Revolvers: 1961 to 1980 3-Screw PINNED Barrel SWING-OUT Cylinder Hand Ejectors WITH Model Numbers

Old 03-23-2015, 11:29 PM
Horseshoe Leather Products Shoulder Holster Horseshoe Leather Products Shoulder Holster Horseshoe Leather Products Shoulder Holster Horseshoe Leather Products Shoulder Holster Horseshoe Leather Products Shoulder Holster  
Liked 333 Times in 85 Posts
Default Horseshoe Leather Products Shoulder Holster

I've been a long time fan of Andy Arratoonian's Horseshoe Leather Products, a true one man holster shop. Andy has been producing top notch concealment gear in the United Kingdom for decades.

I've been using custom leather for serious business for over 20 years. I've used and owned holsters from Milt Sparks, Greg Kramer, Mitch Rosen, Ken Null and Lou Alessi, not to mention gear from the major producers, such as Bianchi, Galco and Safariland.

No one makes a better holster than Andy Arratoonian. Few come close to his work. First rate design, all time proven. First rate materials. Execution is flawless..he's an artisan. Life-saving gear for a lifetime. My first Horseshoe rig was purchased in 1996. It's still going strong!

Anyway, I checked out his very informative website recently, holsters.org.

He was offering for sale two shoulder rigs he made in the 1970s but never sold. Both were made for S&W Model 19s with six inch barrels. One in Cordovan, one in Saddle Tan. I was able to purchase the cordovan rig. He hasn't produced holsters for revolvers in many years. So, these two were both holsters impossible to find. Handmade, as all Horseshoe rigs are, by Andy's own hands. Brand new, never sold revolver holsters! In 2015!

I emailed him and asked if either were available. He promptly responded in the affirmative and I selected the Cordovan, a favorite colour (must use the British spelling here!).