Smith & Wesson Forum

Advertise With Us Search
Go Back   Smith & Wesson Forum > Smith & Wesson Rifles and Shotguns > Smith & Wesson M&P 15-22

Smith & Wesson M&P 15-22 Dedicated to the Smith & Wesson M&P 15-22

Old 12-24-2012, 05:08 PM
Bent bolt carrier rails??? Bent bolt carrier rails??? Bent bolt carrier rails??? Bent bolt carrier rails??? Bent bolt carrier rails???  
Liked 8 Times in 6 Posts
Default Bent bolt carrier rails???

Hi guys. I'm a noob here and tried to take off my flash hider on my M&P 15-22 MOE, guess you all know where this is going

Long story, short, I didn't hold the barrel and twisted it inside the "upper receiver" and bent the steel rails that the bolt assembly slides on. I tried to bend them back, but it just doesn't lock into battery as freely as it should. I don't think it's safe to shoot as it is. My question is that I know others have done the same thing, so does anyone have the part number for the steel rails? Or the bolt assembly? Smith told me that I would have to send them the rifle which I don't want to do. I also have to buy a new "upper receiver" but have the part number for it (thanks Brett248Vista). Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Oh, and Merry Christmas!!!!
The Following User Likes This Post:
Old 12-24-2012, 05:21 PM
Bent bolt carrier rails??? Bent bolt carrier rails??? Bent bolt carrier rails??? Bent bolt carrier rails??? Bent bolt carrier rails???  
Liked 4,286 Times in 2,238 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Recoil Junkie View Post
Hi guys. I'm a noob here and tried to take off my flash hider on my M&P 15-22 MOE, guess you all know where this is going