Smith & Wesson Forum

Advertise With Us Search
Go Back   Smith & Wesson Forum > Smith & Wesson Revolvers > S&W Hand Ejectors: 1896 to 1961

S&W Hand Ejectors: 1896 to 1961 All 5-Screw & Vintage 4-Screw SWING-OUT Cylinder REVOLVERS, and the 35 Autos and 32 Autos

Old 05-13-2009, 04:15 PM

Liked 20 Times in 4 Posts

I have never really payed attention to the differences in the older Knurling sight screw drivers but noticed one sold in the classifed and it is decribed as a 9 row I looked at the one I have and it is a 8 row does any know how many different variances there are?
Old 05-13-2009, 04:23 PM
Question about knurling sight screw driver? Question about knurling sight screw driver? Question about knurling sight screw driver?  
Liked 16 Times in 10 Posts

hvac,
While I'm not an expert, I've heard it said in this section by some of the experts that the 8 and 9 rows were made concurrently and they are both the same value wise because there's no way to know which ones shipped when.

Bill
Old 05-13-2009, 04:23 PM
SWCA Member

Question about knurling sight screw driver? Question about knurling sight screw driver? Question about knurling sight screw driver? Question about knurling sight screw driver? Question about knurling sight screw driver?  
Liked 20,669 Times in 8,621 Posts

Quote:
Originally posted by hvac:
I have never really payed attention to the differences in the older Knurling sight screw drivers but noticed one sold in the classifed and it is decribed as a 9 row I looked at the one I have and it is a 8 row does any know how many different variances there are?
That's about it; 8 and 9 rows. But is it all blue steel, Nickel handle or aluminum handle?
S&WCA #819
Old 05-13-2009, 04:27 PM

Liked 20 Times in 4 Posts

Quote:
Originally posted by Hondo44:
Quote:
Originally posted by hvac:

That's about it; 8 and 9 rows. But is it all blue steel, Nickel handle or aluminum handle?
mine appears to be aluminum thanks for the info.
Old 05-14-2009, 06:58 AM