Smith & Wesson Forum

Advertise With Us Search
Go Back   Smith & Wesson Forum > Smith & Wesson Revolvers > S&W Revolvers: 1961 to 1980

S&W Revolvers: 1961 to 1980 3-Screw PINNED Barrel SWING-OUT Cylinder Hand Ejectors WITH Model Numbers

Old 11-14-2014, 06:16 PM
Which to buy? Two great choices- please advise! Which to buy? Two great choices- please advise! Which to buy? Two great choices- please advise! Which to buy? Two great choices- please advise! Which to buy? Two great choices- please advise!  
Liked 24 Times in 5 Posts
Default Which to buy? Two great choices- please advise!

Hello everyone, this is my first time on the forums, although I have always had a great respect for the Smith and Wesson firearm.

Here's my dilemma if you can call it that. I am meeting with a gentleman tomorrow, and he has a number of S&W revolvers in terrific condition that he is trying to sell. I am really interested in only two but I will post the others just so you can tell me what you think. Note- he says he has the original boxes for some, but I don't know which ones right now.
The two I am looking at are:
1. A 4" model 67 no dash. Looks to be essentially brand new, everything original, stainless sights, original stocks. asking $450

2. A 6" model 19-4, blued. This one also appears to be near mint. Again, everything looks original and correct. asking $550

The others for sale also look to be in excellent condition-
-model 12-2, 2" nickel. asking $450
-model 14-4, 6" asking $550
-model 15-3, 4" asking $500
What do you think? Do these sound like good prices for good old smiths? Thanks for your help!
Old 11-14-2014, 06:21 PM
SWCA Member
Which to buy? Two great choices- please advise! Which to buy? Two great choices- please advise! Which to buy? Two great choices- please advise! Which to buy? Two great choices- please advise! Which to buy? Two great choices- please advise!  
Liked 1,774 Times in 718 Posts

Ben,