Smith & Wesson Forum

Advertise With Us Search
Go Back   Smith & Wesson Forum > Smith & Wesson Revolvers > S&W Revolvers: 1961 to 1980

S&W Revolvers: 1961 to 1980 3-Screw PINNED Barrel SWING-OUT Cylinder Hand Ejectors WITH Model Numbers

Old 05-11-2024, 01:11 AM
Rebluing/cost quality?? Rebluing/cost quality?? Rebluing/cost quality?? Rebluing/cost quality?? Rebluing/cost quality??  
Liked 53 Times in 15 Posts
Default Rebluing/cost quality??

Say I wanted to get an early 70’s 27-2 re blued.
Polish out a couple of scratches etc.

What kind of $$ am I looking at?

Who would do the best job getting it to the best shiny blued finish?

Cost to get it looking pristine again if possible?
Cost to get it looking pretty darn good?

I have no experience whatsoever with this so any info on re-bluing, cost/quality and who does a great job/excellent job/budget job?

Thanks for all and any help.
The Following User Likes This Post:
Old 05-11-2024, 01:26 AM
Rebluing/cost quality??  
Liked 709 Times in 246 Posts
Default Ford’s

Quote:
Originally Posted by Model29-26.5 View Post
Say I wanted to get an early 70’s 27-2 re blued.
Polish out a couple of scratches etc.

What kind of $$ am I looking at?

Who would do the best job getting it to the best shiny blued finish?

Cost to get it looking pretty darn good?

I have no experience whatsoever with this so any info on re-bluing, cost/quality and who does a great job/excellent job/budget job?

Thanks for all and any help.
Google Ford’s Gun Refinishing.
Best,
Gary
Old 05-11-2024, 02:05 AM
Rebluing/cost quality?? Rebluing/cost quality?? Rebluing/cost quality?? Rebluing/cost quality?? Rebluing/cost quality??  
Liked 4,923 Times in 1,565 Posts

Be VERY careful how you decide to proceed!

-It would be a good idea to use the search tool on this forum to investigate the experiences of other members. The S&W Forum is one of your best research and education resources!